wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Sun 2:57 PM : now playing:  Jam Session 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Noise/Experimental Music Concert Report

  • Sunday, May 17:
    • Lightning Bolt, Skimask, & (New England) Patriots - The Sinclair
    • In Momentum Concert Series: Bruno Raberg and Gabriela Martina, Utar Artun and Giuseppe Paradiso, Ken Field and Jeff Platz, & Anastasyia Dumma and Jorrit Djikstra - Outpost186, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, May 20:
    • Pedestrian Deposit, Thomas Dimuzio, Blevin Blectum, Nell Gross, V. Sinclair, & Work/Death - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket, 9 pm

  • Thursday, May 21:
    • Melt Banana, & Particulars - Great Scott
    • Tom Dimuzio, & Harriet - Lilypad, 10 pm

  • Friday, May 22:
    • Non-Event presents: Jeph Jerman and Tim Barnes, & Fraufraulein - Goethe-Institut Boston, 8 pm

  • Saturday, May 23:
    • Sonorium presents: Lean, Egregoros, Cephalopod and Dugan, & Curse Purse - Gallows Hill Theatre, 7 Lynde St, Salem, 8 pm
    • Taiga, Animal Hospital, & High Aura'D - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket, 9 pm

Coming Up...

  • Thursday, May 28:
    • Non-Event presents: Jason Lescalleet, Park / Tamarisa, & Dinnersss - Boston ICA, 7 pm, free!

  • Friday, May 29:
    • Open Loop and Boston Hassle present SCANNERS with Container, Unicorn Hard-On, & Fyoelk - Deep Thoughts, Jamaica Plain, 9 pm, more info

  • Saturday, May 30:
    • Open Sound presents: Ego Art Multimedia Dance, Amp New Music, Melika Fitzhugh, & ARKM - Third Life Studio, Somerville, 8 pm

  • Thursday, June 4:
    • Callithumpian Consort perform music by Helmut Lachenmann and Chaya Czernowin - Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, 7 pm

  • Friday, June 5:
    • So Percussion - Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, 7:30-9:00 pm

  • Tuesday, June 9:
    • Non-Event presents: Morgan Packard - Cafe Fixe, 8 pm

  • Saturday, June 13:
    • Mono, & Holly Hunt - Middle East Downstairs

  • Wednesday, June 17:
    • Non-Event presents: Will Guthrie and Asher Tuil - Washington Street Art Center, 8 pm

  • Wednesday, June 24:

  • Wednesday, July 22:
    • Revolutionary Snake Ensemble with guest Jason Palmer - Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, 7:30-9:30 pm
    • Shuggie Otis - The Sinclair

  • Wednesday, July 29:

  • Thursday, July 30:
    • WMBR and List Visual Arts Center present the Ampersand Concert Series with performances by Cuddle Magic, & Tom Greenberg - MIT Bartos Theatre, 8 pm

  • Sunday, August 9:

  • Sunday, August 16:
    • The Rita, Richard Ramirez, A Week of Kindness, & Serpentine - Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket

  • Friday, November 6:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR