wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Tue 8:05 AM : now playing:  Breakfast of Champions 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, January 23:

  • Tuesday, January 24:
    • Sports, Prince Daddy and the Hyena, Who Loves You, CHEEM, & Gift Shop - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Zion Rodman, Littleboyheadonbike, & Mike D.B. - O'Briens
    • Pulitzer Prize Fighter, Split/Halves, & Dionysia - Great Scott
    • Adam Ant, & Glam Skanks - Wilbur, 8PM sold out

  • Wednesday, January 25:

  • Thursday, January 26:

  • Friday, January 27:

  • Saturday, January 28:

  • Sunday, January 29:
    • Rugged n Raw, International Show, & more - The Middle East Upstairs
    • Cigarettes After Sex, & Libsyd Read - Great Scott
    • Black Beach, Hairspray Queen, Idiot Genes, & Thee Cavemyn - O'Briens
    • Jonee Earthquake, Impending Reflections, Nymphidels, & Tony Jones and the Cretin 3 - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Rockerzine Trivia - Zuzu, 6:30
    • ACXDC, Cloud Rat, Die Cohking, & more - Central Sq Elks Lodge, 6PM all ages

Coming Up...

  • Saturday, February 4:

  • Friday, February 10:

  • Saturday, February 18:

  • Wednesday, February 22:

  • Saturday, February 25:
    • Pissed Jeans - Once

  • Thursday, March 2:

  • Friday, March 3:
    • Robyn Hitchcock - Once

  • Friday, March 10:
    • Agent Orange, & Guttermouth - Once

  • Thursday, March 23:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR