wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Wed 4:17 PM : now playing:  In the Margin 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, April 23:

  • Tuesday, April 24:

  • Wednesday, April 25:

  • Thursday, April 26:

  • Friday, April 27:
    • Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad, Kat Wright, & Harsh Armadillo - The Middle East Downstairs
    • Beached Boy, Mean Girls, Granddad, & Dogtooth MA - O'Briens
    • Oompa, Kyle Bent, & Rex Mac - Great Scott
    • Garage Dogs, Trusty Sidekick, The Nickel and Dime Band, & Matt York - Midway Cafe
    • Sons Lunaris, Iron City Preachers, Kirnan McMullan, & Jack Martini - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Houston and the Dirty Rats - The Cantab Lounge
    • The Jacob Jolliff Band, & The Brother Brothers - Once
    • Golf Clap, Eyes Everywhere, & Cam Harris - Sonia
    • Pyramid Thieves, & Sunshine Lovers - The Plough and Stars
    • Glacier, Lume, REZN, & Kind King - Democracy Center, Harvard Sq, all ages
    • Revilers, Antibodies, & more - C Note, Hull

  • Saturday, April 28:
    • Marbin, & The Rupert Selection - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM 18+
    • Ivy Lab, Pain, Shield, & more - The Middle East Downstairs
    • Salem Wolves, Mercy Union, & The Offseason - O'Briens
    • Half Waif, Hovvdy, & Nature Shots - Great Scott
    • The Cranktones - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Courters, The Big Lonesome, Yes, Commander, & Shrink Ray - Midway Cafe, 9PM
    • Untombed, Psycho, Z/28, & Servant - The Cantab Lounge
    • Don.wav, Apel Bets, Mike Cantor, & The Tool Shed - P.A.'s Lounge
    • Alud, Samantha Farrell, & Benjamin Cartel - Once
    • Peter Hook and the Light - The Paradise, sold out
    • Actor/Observer, Valleyheart, No Hope/No Harm, & Funeral Attire - Sonia, 6PM
    • Luxury Deathrap, Plastic Angels, & Erica Hansen - The Plough and Stars
    • Booze and Glory, Antagonizers, Brix n Mortar, & Pint Killers - Central Sq. Elks Lodge, 7PM all ages

  • Sunday, April 29:

Coming Up...

  • Tuesday, May 1:
    • No Age - Once
    • Wreckless Eric - Atwoods
    • Conversation with Nick Cave - Wang Theatre

  • Thursday, May 3:
    • Sunflower Bean - Sonia

  • Friday, May 4:

  • Sunday, May 6:
    • Obituary, Pallbearer, Skeleton Witch, & Dust Bolt - The Sinclair
    • Todd Rundgren - Orpheum

  • Monday, May 7:

  • Tuesday, May 8:

  • Thursday, May 10:
    • Eric Burden and the Animals, & The Yardbirds - Lynn Auditorium

  • Friday, May 11:

  • Saturday, May 12:
    • Graham Parker - City Winery

  • Sunday, May 13:

  • Monday, May 14:
    • Tav Falco's Panther Burns - Once

  • Tuesday, May 15:

  • Saturday, May 19:
    • NOFX, & Bad Religion - Campanelli Stadium, Brockton

  • Monday, May 21:

  • Tuesday, May 22:

  • Wednesday, May 23:

  • Friday, May 25:
    • Boston Calling w/ The National, Jack White, Queens of the Stone Age, & more - Harvard Athletic Complex

  • Tuesday, May 29:

  • Saturday, June 2:
    • B52's - Hampton Beach Casino

  • Sunday, June 3:

  • Friday, June 8:

  • Saturday, June 9:
    • Depeche Mode - Garden

  • Wednesday, June 13:

  • Thursday, June 14:

  • Friday, June 15:

  • Saturday, June 16:

  • Sunday, June 24:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR